Minutes of Meeting

Date: 27thJuly 2018

Time: 16:30 Hours

Place: Secretary's chamber, MWCD

A Meeting was convened on 27th July 2018 with representative from Ministry of Panchayati Raj and Ministry of WCD in Chairpersonship of Secretary MWCD. The meeting was held to discuss to update on key issues related to Local Government Directory (LGD) and the interventions needed. Following are the broad highlights:

Issues	Discussion	Decision taken
A. 15,323 villages available in Census	Representative from Panchayti Raj conveyed that	Dealine:10 th August 2018
2011 & not available	about 2,000 from 15,323	
in LGD Application	has already been invalidated, list of which will be provided by 1 st August 2018. Other 4,500 are hamlets and not villages. Remaining 8,000 will be done in a couple of days. Onus of the assignment is on States.	
B. 410 villages not mapped with Blocks	230 villages are mapped with Blocks. Rest of the mapping will be done shortly.	2018
C. I. GPs mapped to Villages of multiple districts (3510 Villages - 335 GPs)	Numbers is already reduced to i. 1100 villages - 169 GPs ii. 10933 villages – 1374	Deadline: 10th August 2018 Action: MoPR and respective States/ UTs
ii.28542 GPs mapped		

to multiple Blocks (28542 villages - 4359 GPs)		
mapped with Local		villages: 10th August
F. Issues of LGD mapping of around 1000 Anganwadi Centers in Punjab	mapping. rest issues have been closed.	Deadline: 31st July 2018 Action: MoPR and Punjab WCD and P&RD team
 G. Assam LGD issues: i. 3 Blocks mapped to multiple Districts ii. 15 towns don't have LGD codes 		Deadline: 5th August 2018 Action: MoPR and Assam WCD and P&RD team

 H. i. 3 Duplicate villages. ii. Blocks mapped to multiple Districts. iii. Urban Local Bodies mapped to Multiple Census Codes. iv. Urban Bodies are incorrectly mapped with Census Code. v. Urban Bodies are not mapped to a Census Code 	 MoPR has to provide mapping as per Revenue Department Confirmation for 363 Urban Bodies not mapped to census code has been received. Confirmation for rest 312 is pending.
--	--

List of Participants:

SI.NO	Participant
1.	Sh. Rakesh Srivastava, Secretary, MWCD
2.	Sh. Ajay Tirkey, Additional Secretary, MWCD
3.	Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Joint Secretary, MWCD
4.	Shri Debasis Pal, Director, MoPR
5.	Mrs. P. Laxmi, Technical Director, NIC- MoPR
6.	Shri Puneet Sharma, Under Secretary, MoPR
7.	Sh. Amit Goyal, Consultant, MoPR

8.	Ms. Shalini Sharan, Consultant, MWCD
9.	Mrs. Kanupriya Attrey, Consultant, MWCD
10.	Sh. Kunal Mukherjee, Consultant, MWCD